I’ve been neglecting this blog… and other things as well

Like a pair of unshaven legs through the winter months, I have left this blog unattended as of late and I apologize. I’ve been pushing through a lot of issues lately and to tell you the truth, they’ve been pushing back… HARD. My weight loss journey has been a difficult one and it’s only the beginning. I encountered some old demons today (the passed few days actually) and I started sinking into my old habits of over eating and eating the wrong stuff.

templeton

^This

Nutty Professor Ice Cream

^And this…

I felt ashamed of what I was doing but felt like I wasn’t in control. It was honestly scary and I never want it to happen again. These feelings of self-loathing are poisonous and only breed bad things. If any of you out there are feeling this now or have felt it in the past, I urge you to talk about it with someone that knows, loves and supports you. Do not bottle these feelings up.

I find it strange that I’m just now hashing this low self esteem stuff out in my head. I’m not sure why it’s taken me this long but I’m glad that this is happening now.

I hope that you all on staying on the path to wellness; however, if you should fall, please remember that you are loved and that the only way you will fail is if you give up and don’t get back up. Good luck everyone!

I got the pictures from here and here

Leave a Reply

